top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureG Ray

2018 Gratitude into the New Year: 2019


2018 has been a fantastic year! January was the debut of Music Bingo at the Philipsburg Super Bowl and it continues growing with 5 locations on rotation. If you did not already know, the Music Bingo has been created by myself. The concept has been around for DJs, but the way it's played, the format and all the data work has been entirely my brain child. Before coming out to any event, there are hours of preparation prior to the show. In summary, there were 65 Music Bingo shows played at 8 different locations. Remember, the more attending the show, the bigger the prize! Check out the schedule and come out.


The next big item going into 2019 is the rate change. I am proud to say that I have been at weddings, events and night clubs since 2011. I'm living the dream by doing something I absolute love doing. Unfortunately, to continue buying updated equipment, music and other expenses the rates will have to be increased. Don't worry, it will be well worth it!


Weddings are currently being booked for 2019. If you think it's too soon to book your DJ, it's not! Trust me, it's NEVER too soon! There is much planning and time spent for each individual wedding. The meetings each take about 2 hours to personalize your wedding. That's just the beginning! The happy couple will receive a produced timeline of their special day. It's more than just showing up and playing music for 5 hours. Each wedding averages about 15 hours of preparation prior to arriving. Every year I DJ about 20-25 weddings between April and October. It's really a privilege to be a part of that special day.


As a community minded person, I like to participate in activities for the community and charities. For 2018, I was able to provide services for 9 Fundraisers. I have a special rate for Fundraisers to allow the organization the maximum opportunity to raise money. Because I am not receiving a pay for these events, there is a limit of only 10% of the bookings can be for fundraisers. I am frequently asked to donate services, but please understand if your organization was not selected. There is only so much I can do, but somebody would have to help me out if I don't pay my own bills first!


Let's not forget about Santa Claus. This year Santa saw 945 kids and 125 elderly patients. The main organized giving event for Santa this year was collecting lap blankets and slipper socks for the residents at Windy Hill Home. The request was for "elves" to donate to the project. AND BOY did the ELVES ever get the job done! Starting in October the lap blankets and slipper socks starting coming by mail. There were enough items that each resident at the home received an item from Santa. Next year Santa will do it again. Keep watching for the next project.


Finally, let me express my gratitude for each of you reading, following, watching, listening, booking and coming to see the shows. There is always a good time to be had! If you're not dancing you better be singing along. If you're not singing along, you better be laughing. If you're not doing any of those things, then grab a beer and lighten up.


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page